Archive for May, 2014

‘r’ ‘(Fabrizio Modonese Palumbo & Daniele Pagliero) All About Satan’ + The Infinite Three ‘‘Songs Of The Breather’ Albums Launch

Posted in Uncategorized on May 30, 2014 by Kaparte

Kaparte Promotions presents:

‘r’ ‘(Fabrizio Modonese Palumbo & Daniele Pagliero) All About Satan’ + The Infinite Three ‘‘Songs Of The Breather’ Albums Launch

+ Special guest: This Is Radio Silence (Ben McLees solo set)


Surya London, 156 Pentoville Road, Kings Cross,

Surya Flyer_2

( r ) is Fabrizio’s solo project, a mighty cocktail of introspective-ambient-noise and lyrical song-writing.

Fabrizio has extensively performed in EU and USA including sold out theatres, sordid bars, big festivals, art galleries, empty spaces and worked, among the others, with Damo Suzuki, Xiu Xiu, Baby Dee, David Tibet, Johann Johannsson, Little Annie, Matmos, Nurse With Wound, Fovea Hex, Jochen Arbeit, Six Organs Of Admittance, David J, Cindytalk…

Fabrizio is a member of the electro-acoustic project Blind Cave Salamander along with Paul Beauchamp and cellist Julia Kent and of Almagest! with singer/actor Ernesto Tomasini and fellow musicians Evor Ameise and Paul Beauchamp, he also is one of the founding member of the experimental cult band Larsen

“Drama Queen (a gay album by Fabrizio Modonese Palumbo)”
is his latest release as ( r )
The album, coproduced by Fabrizio with Marco Milanesio, features special guests appearances by Carla Bozulich and Jamie Stewart and marked the beginning of his long-term collaboration with Daniele “Lo Dev Alm” Pagliero.

( r )’s 5th album “All About Satan” recorded by Paul Beauchamp and mixed by Xiu Xiu’s Jamie Stewart will be released on May 2014 by Brussels based label Cheap Satanism records and it has been preceded by the digital single and related video “The House of the Rising Sun”

…small vistas of delightful otherness – The Wire

…disorienting collages that envelope yr head like either a prisoner’s black hood or an angel’s gauzy veil – Willamette Week

…mesmerazing – Brainwashed

…the kind of music that you imagine in your head, but never quite find materialized in the real world – Tiny Mix Tapes

Artist links:

The Infinite Three were formed in late 2009 by Daniel Knowler and Robert Allen after the demise of their previous group Leisur Hive, with assistance from Mr Sam McLaughlin, Mr Den Liberator and other individuals.

In 2012, R.Allen left and was replaced by Mr Paul Middleton (Cindytalk / GOD). Over the Summer of 2013 this new line up locked themselves in a shed, lit a candle for the ancestors and pummelled their way through several new songs; repeating them endlessly until they no longer knew who they were or why they were there. The intense heat and humidity only adding to the surreal sensation of collectively grappling with some immense mentally retarded beast. The new single, ‘Bone Star‘ is taken from these sessions, which will be released as the band’s second album in 2014.

“This could be the soundtrack to a metropolitan apocalypse. The future sound of the dead city of London.” ~ Alternative Matter, UK.

“Cinematic and savage” ~ Unwashed Territories Blog, UK

“Blixa Bargeld backwards-masking Horse Rotorvator on an old gramophone… 5.5 out of 5!” ~ Zero Tolerance Magazine, UK

“Restrained power… brooding… excellent” ~ Organart, UK

This Is Radio Silence (Ben McLees solo set)